AACSB 2019 Officers and Board of Directors Election Results

AACSB 2019 Officers and Board of Directors Election Results

We congratulate the 2019 newly elected AACSB Board of Directors officers and three new members representing accredited schools in the U.S.

I am pleased to announce the results of the 2019 officers and board of directors election:

  • Vice Chair-Chair Elect
    Linda U. Hadley, Columbus State University
  • Secretary-Treasurer
    Jikyeong Kang, Asian Institute of Management
  • Representative of an Organization From the United States (Accredited)
    Idalene Kesner, Indiana University, Bloomington/Indianapolis
    Stefanie A. Lenway, University of St. Thomas-Minnesota
    Tanuja Singh, St. Mary’s University

The vice chair-chair elect serves three consecutive one-year terms as vice chair-chair elect, chair, and immediate past chair. The secretary-treasurer serves one two-year term. All other directors serve a three-year term. Newly elected board members will take office on July 1, 2019.

We thank all candidates for their participation in this year’s election and congratulate our newly elected board members. We extend a special thank-you to the members of the Nominating Committee for their dedication and valuable contributions to this important process.