AACSB Recognizes 16 Schools Extending Business Accreditation

Press Releases
Tuesday, November 7, 2023
AACSB International (AACSB) announced today that 16 institutions have extended their business accreditation.

Tampa, Fla., USA (November 7, 2023)AACSB International (AACSB) announced today that 16 institutions have extended their business accreditation.

With the recognition of these schools, AACSB now has 1,004 accredited institutions in over 60 countries and territories and 194 institutions with AACSB accreditation for accounting programs. Achieving this milestone ensures greater access to high-quality business education for learners around the world and businesses seeking top talent.

“AACSB congratulates each institution on achieving AACSB accreditation,” said Stephanie Bryant, executive vice president and global chief accreditation officer at AACSB. “The commitment to earning accreditation is a true reflection of each school’s dedication—not only to its students, alumni network, and greater business community—but to society as a whole.”

Achieving AACSB accreditation is a mission-driven, rigorous process that includes an in-depth assessment of internal activities, mentorship with an AACSB advisor, and a peer-reviewed evaluation focused on continuous improvement. During this multiyear path, schools focus on developing and implementing a plan to achieve their mission and align with AACSB’s accreditation standards. These principles-based standards require excellence in areas relating to strategic management and innovation, research, and teaching and learning.

As ratified by the AACSB International board of directors, the following schools have extended their accreditation in business:

Extended Business Accreditation

Adelphi University
Chung-Ang University Business School, Chung-Ang University
ESCP Business School
Feng Chia University
Imperial College London
IPADE Business School
Peking University
Renmin University of China
Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University Rotterdam
School of Management, Ming Chuan University
Technische Universität München
Universidad ESAN
University College Dublin
University of Bradford
University of Shanghai for Science and Technology
Vanderbilt University

For more information about AACSB accreditation, please visit aacsb.edu/accreditation.