Business Accreditation Seminar

12–13 March 2019 | Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Tim MesconTimothy S. Mescon, AACSB International

Timothy S. Mescon is executive vice president and chief officer for Europe, the Middle East and Africa for AACSB International. He is president emeritus of Columbus State University (Georgia) where he served from 2008-2014. Previously, he served as dean and Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair for 18 years at the Michael J. Coles College of Business at Kennesaw State University in Georgia. Mescon gained extensive experience as an AACSB peer review team member, chair, and committee member for 25 years before joining AACSB. He is the author of more than 200 articles and case studies, and he has co-authored four books, his latest "Entrepreneurship: Venture Initiation, Management and Development" 2nd edition (Routledge/M.E. Sharpe). Mescon received his PhD from the Terry College at The University of Georgia, MBA from the Cox School at Southern Methodist University and BA from Tulane University.

Philip_ShrivesPhilip J. Shrives, Northumbria University, Newcastle Business School

Philip is Professor of Accounting and Corporate Governance at Newcastle Business School, Northumbria University and has been Head of the Department of Accounting and Financial Management since 2012.  The Accounting unit within that department is one of ten schools outside of North America holding AACSB accreditation for both Business and Accounting. He is a qualified Chartered Accountant having trained with the firm now known as EY. His research has been widely published in journals such as The British Accounting Review, Critical Perspectives on Accounting, The Journal of Accounting Literature and The International Journal of Accounting. He is on the editorial board of Accounting, Auditing and Accountability Journal and is an external examiner at University College Dublin. Philip has supervised a number of doctoral students and has examined PhDs at both UK and overseas universities. Prior to his current role, Philip was Director of Academic Staff Development.