Turning Science and Practice into Simulation-based Experiential Learning

May 5, 2021 | Online

Turning Science and Practice Into Simulation-Based Experiential Learning

Session 1: May 5, 2021 | 11:00 a.m. EDT | 5:00 p.m. CEST

Session 2: May 5, 2021 | 8:00 p.m. EDT | 8:00 a.m. SGT (next day)

With the value of higher education under intense scrutiny, a commitment to experiential learning provides a substantial value proposition for academic institutions. Unfortunately, many schools struggle to effectively and efficiently integrate experiential learning into their programs and the virtual classroom has increased the scope of these challenges.

Join our webinar to discover how institutions and faculty leverage simulations as a vehicle to drive meaningful student development and engagement across the curriculum in both virtual and traditional learning contexts.

Who Should Attend:

Business program faculty and administrators who want to learn more about the benefits of simulation-based experiential learning and empower their institution to leverage both science-based evidence as well as practitioner expertise for deeply meaningful learning experiences across courses and programs.

Learning Objectives:

  • Articulate a strong case for the science-backed benefits behind simulation-based learning
  • Apply specific strategies to overcome the various implementation challenges associated with virtual and traditional learning contexts
  • Describe different “in-practice” models for effectively and efficiently integrating experiential learning
  • Leverage faculty expertise and experience to create immersive, day-in-the-life simulations

Contact Us

Questions? Contact william.adkins@aacsb.edu.


Sponsored and presented by 

Capsim Webinar Logo