Maximizing Academic Success & Career Readiness Through Peer Tutoring

May 25, 2021 | Online

Maximizing Academic Success and Career Readiness Through Peer Tutoring

May 25, 2021 | 11:00 a.m. PDT | 12:00 p.m. MDT | 1:00 p.m. CDT | 2:00 p.m. EDT

Register Online

Looking to provide students with the opportunity to hone crucial career skills like critical thinking, leadership, and communication? Peer tutoring not only prepares students with the knowledge and skills necessary for success in their post-college careers, but it also contributes to current approaches of assurance of learning. In this Webinar, join Knack, ETS, and the University of Akron to learn how managed peer tutoring programs for business schools bolsters academic achievement, peer engagement, and career readiness.

Who Should Attend:

Deans, associate deans, and other higher education professionals looking to improve academic persistence in your core business courses, while creating new campus jobs that nurture the development of in-demand skills.

Learning Objectives:

  • Better understand the interpersonal and intrapersonal skills required by the modern workforce and best practices for student skills development and strengthening academic performance.
  • Explore the transformative value of peer tutoring programs for both students and peer tutors as a means to strengthen peer engagement.
  • Learn how you can transform your tutoring program into a rich experiential learning and campus job-building opportunity through Knack.

Contact Us

Questions? Contact william.adkins@aacsb.edu.


Sponsored and presented by 

Knack

Want to know more about Knack? Visit www.joinknack.com.