Teaching in Uncertain Times: Ensuring a Quality Educational Experience

23 June 2020 | Online

Teaching in Uncertain Times: Ensuring a Quality Educational Experience - CANCELLED

REGISTER NOW

Your school recently scrambled to convert traditional face-to-face courses to online formats in order to provide continuity of education for an indeterminate period during a global health crisis. You’re likely faced with several questions that you wish you had the time to ask before going online, such as:

… How will our remotely delivered courses produce the same learning outcomes as the traditional format? 

… How will our students and faculty be able to engage and interact with each other in remote situations?

… Are the faculty prepared to deliver courses in an online environment, and what support will be available to them?

Now is a good time to assess your recently implemented emergency remote teaching for its academic efficacy and apply practical online design principles for better outcomes. Join two seasoned experts from academia and industry with decades of combined online learning and teaching experience and explore the intersection of research and practice.

Learning Objectives

  1. Describe the difference between effective online programs and emergency remote teaching
  2. Describe the implications of emergency remote teaching to students, faculty and institutions
  3. Identify areas of evaluation and corresponding best practices to improve online learning outcomes

Webinar Sessions

Registration includes access to either or both of the following sessions:

(1)  June 23, 2020 | 9:00 - 10:00 am (PDT) | 12:00 - 1:00 pm (EDT) | 6:00 - 7:00 pm (CEST)

(2)  June 23, 2020 | 9:00 - 10:00 pm (EDT) | June 24, 2020 | 9:00 - 10:00 am (SGT)

Who Should Attend

This webinar is for anyone involved in the strategy, design, development, deployment and delivery of online curricula for their business school.

Delivery

This webinar will be delivered using Zoom Meetings.

A recording of this webinar will be available to all registrants.

Contact Us

Questions? Contact william.adkins@aacsb.edu

REGISTER NOWhttp: