AACSB and Standard 8: Separating Fact From Fiction

May 2, 2019 | Online | 2:00 p.m. EDT/8:00 p.m. CET/2:00 a.m. SGT

Standard 8: AoL Webinar 2PM EDT

May 2, 2019 | 2:00 p.m. EDT/8:00 p.m. CET/2:00 a.m. SGT | Online via Blackboard® Collaborate

Assurance of Learning (AoL) process and outcomes have been trusted by educational providers to measure student success for over three decades. This live webinar features discussion by AoL subject matter experts and AACSB accreditation staff from around the world. Listen to and participate in the conversation on the Curricula Management and Assurance of Learning Standard (Standard 8) and its guidance for measuring and reporting AoL. Separate the facts from the fiction related to programmatic assurance of learning and AACSB. There will be ample time for questions and answers as well as sharing of examples and best practices.

This webinar addresses topics including learning objectives, goals, statistical representation and analysis, and best practices on reporting AoL-based curriculum changes. The webinar will last 60–90 minutes and will also be recorded so the participants can view it post-webinar.

Learning Objectives

  • Interpret curricula management and assurance of learning application according to Standard 8
  • Identify (or) recognize opportunities for (AoL-related) progress at your institution.

Who Should Attend

Business school faculty, department chairs, administrators, and those working on obtaining accreditation or maintaining accreditation at their school. Individuals interested in learning more about AoL.

Register for the live webinar and get access to the recording in 24 hours, regardless of whether you view the live session. The webinar will be accessible for 12 weeks from its broadcast date.

Register Now

Contact Us

For more information, please contact events@aacsb.edu.