Building the Future of GME: Strategic Collaboration

June 8, 2021 | Online

Building the Future of GME: Strategic Collaboration

June 8, 2021, 11:00 am PDT | 12:00 pm MDT | 1:00 pm CDT | 2:00 pm EDT

Register Now

Faced with enrollment and other strategic challenges that predate – and have been exacerbated by — the COVID-19 pandemic, Graduate Management Education (GME) programs must return to their innovative roots through partnerships that will help them not only survive the current crisis but thrive in the years to come. Such strategic partnerships may entail collaborations between higher ed institutions in the GME space, as well as with industry and other partners that have traditionally been consumers.

In this session, a panel of GME institutional leaders will discuss three archetypes for collaboration, and outline how pursuing such partnerships can:

  • Streamline strategic planning,
  • Increase time availability for high-impact work, and
  • Build a network of information communities that drive best practices, early market intelligence, program awareness, and innovative new program development.

Attendees will be challenged to assess gaps in their own resources and develop a list of high-potential collaborations based on the experience and feedback of their peers. This novel evaluation of the GME marketplace will help participants connect their institutional challenges with a category of solutions that can be achieved through new partnerships.

Who Should Attend:

Graduate Management Education (GME) school leaders, staff, and faculty; members of the GME community of solutions providers; university-level senior leadership

Learning Objectives:

  1. Learn about the key types of collaborations that GME programs use to complement their operations.
  2. Reflect upon each of these partnerships in order to identify the types of organizations that can “fill the gaps” in their resources.
  3. Develop a list of high-potential collaborations based on the experience and feedback of their peers.

Contact Us

Questions? Contact william.adkins@aacsb.edu.


Sponsored and presented by

BusinessCAS_by_Liaison