Business Accreditation Policy Committee (BAPC)


The Business Accreditation Policy Committee (BAPC) fulfills seven primary roles:
  • Determines policies, processes and practices specific to business accreditation not otherwise designated in the Policy Governance Manual;
  • Engages thought leaders from the Innovation Committee and the Business Practices Advisory Council in advancing accreditation;
  • Recommends changes in the Business Accreditation Standards to the Board;
  • Authorizes changes in the business eligibility criteria, Accreditation Standards interpretive material, and accreditation processes related to accreditation and quality assurance services;
  • Annually reviews the accreditation complaint log;
  • Coordinates the work of the business accreditation operating committees (Continuous Improvement Review Committee, Accounting Accreditation Committee and Initial Accreditation Committee); and
  • Works with the Accounting Accreditation Policy Committee (AAPC) to ensure that both BAPC and AAPC activities and policies are coordinated, synergistic, and consistent.
  • Structure

    BAPC consists of up to 15 members and is composed of the following individuals:
  • BAPC chair position is held by the Immediate past board chair, or in the event the Immediate past board chair is unable to serve, the person designated by the current board chair and endorsed by the board of directors
  • AACSB Board Chair, who serves as BAPC vice chair
  • AACSB Board Vice Chair-Chair Elect
  • Chair and vice chairs of the Initial Accreditation Committee
  • Chair and vice chair of the Continuous Improvement Review Committee
  • Chair and vice chair of the Accounting Accreditation Policy Committee
  • Additional members appointed by the vice chair-chair elect (who shall preside as Board Chair during the year for which the appointments are made)
  • The composition of the BAPC reflects AACSB’s regional representation as well as its commitment to diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging.
  • Chair

    Jikyeong Kang, Asian Institute of Management 

    Vice Chair

    Mac Banks, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro 


    Barry Burgan, Bond University
    Irineu G. Gianesi, Insper Instituto de Ensino e Pesquisa
    Tracey Golden, Association of International Certified Professional Accountants
    Yvonne L. Hinson, American Accounting Association
    Paul Kofman, University of Melbourne
    Susan E. Lehrman, Rowan University
    Peter Lindstrom, University of St. Gallen
    Sylvia Maxfield, Providence College
    Marc Rubin, Miami University
    Joyce A. Strawser, Seton Hall University
    Alexander J. Triantis, Johns Hopkins Carey Business School
    Steef van de Velde, Rotterdam School of Management

    Ex Officio

    Caryn L. Beck-Dudley

    Staff Liaison

    Stephanie Bryant ([email protected])
    Suzanne Mintz ([email protected])