Nominating Committee


The Nominating Committee is responsible for reviewing nominees solicited from the membership, and selecting the slate of candidates for all open AACSB Officer and Director positions being present for election in January of each year.


The Nominating Committee is composed of the Board Chair (who serves as Nominating Committee Vice Chair), Board Vice Chair-Chair Elect, and Immediate Past Board Chair (who serves as Nominating Committee Chair), plus six other members. The six shall be appointed by the Vice Chair-Chair Elect (who shall preside as Board Chair during the year for which the appointments are made) and shall come from the membership at large. The composition of the Committee should reflect AACSB’s commitment to diversity and inclusion.

Committee Chair (and Board Immediate Past Chair)

Santiago Iñiguez de Onzoño, IE University

Committee Vice Chair (and Board Chair)

Caryn L. Beck-Dudley, Santa Clara University


Uree Cheasakul, Assumption University of Thailand 
Natalya Delcoure, Texas A&M University-Kingsville 
Idalene Kesner, Indiana University, Bloomington/Indianapolis 
Eric Rodríguez, Universidad de los Andes 
Philip Vergauwen, Université Libre de Bruxelles
Tim Westerbeck, Eduvantis 

Staff Liaison

Pat Moser, Vice President, Governance and Special Projects, AACSB International