Blockchain in Business School Curricula

December 11, 2019 | Webinar

Blockchain in Business School Curricula

Blockchain technology has been hailed as the new internet 2.0 that will usher in a fourth industrial age. It has also been painted as the greatest scam in history; a fad and a rebranding of old technology. Blockchain and cryptocurrencies are exciting areas of technological and financial innovation. Interest is growing among corporations, startups, and policymakers around the world. Because these technologies are so new and so novel, however, they are typically not incorporated into existing university curricula. Blockchain straddles a range of disciplines, including management, economics, finance, law, operations, and computer science. There are also persistent questions about whether blockchain is an over-hyped fad, and whether cryptocurrencies are primarily a means for fraud and illegality. All these factors make it a perfect subject for business education. Business schools are ideally positioned to connect blockchain to established concepts, and to engage students to consider the opportunities and limitations of the technology. 

Learning Objectives

  1. Describe how blockchain and cryptocurrencies are relevant topics for business education 
  2. Cite examples of how leading business schools are incorporating blockchain into their curricula
  3. Examine connections between blockchain and existing courses or fields of study
  4. Explore potential models for course design

Session Times

  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019     10:00 – 11:00 am (EST) | 4:00 – 5:00 pm (CET)
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019     5:00 – 6:00 pm (PST) | 8:00 – 9:00 pm (EST) | 9:00 – 10:00 am (SGT, December 12, 2019)

Total time to attend: 45 min + 15 min Q&A

Who Should Attend

This webinar is for anyone interested in learning how the subjects of blockchain and cryptocurrency are being incorporated into business school curricula.

Contact Us

Questions? Contact william.adkins@aacsb.edu


When you register, you will not need to indicate which session you intend to join. By registering, you will have access to both sessions.

Register Now