Continuous Improvement Review Committee (CIRC)
Access the Resource Site


The Continuous Improvement Review Committee (CIRC) oversees processes for continuation of business accreditation to ensure consistency of Accreditation Standards application and equity of recommendations across teams and across programs reviewed.


CIRC is composed of a minimum of twelve members and a maximum of 18 members plus a CIRC Chair and CIRC Vice Chair appointed by the Vice Chair-Chair Elect (who shall preside as Board Chair during the year for which the appointments are made). The CIRC Chair is a business administrator from an AACSB accredited Organization. CIRC members may be present and former business administrators from AACSB accredited Organizations. Normally, CIRC members serve staggered three-year terms, up to a maximum of two consecutive terms. Normally, the CIRC Chair serves two consecutive one-year terms.


Faye Gilbert, University of Maine

Vice Chair

Irineu Gianesi, Insper Instituto de Ensino e Pesquisa


Allen Amason, Georgia Southern University
Tom Begley, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Per Cramer, School of Business, Economics, and Law, University of Gothenburg
Te-Kuang Chou, Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology
Deborah Crown, Rollins College
Scott Dawson, University of Denver
James Dewald, University of Calgary
Barron Harvey, Howard University
Millicent Lownes-Jackson, Tennessee State University
Sylvia Maxfield, Providence College
David Oglethorpe, The University of Sheffield
Daniel Pullin, Texas Christian University
Hector Quintanilla, Texas Wesleyan University
Anne Sinnot, Dublin City University
Gregory Whitwell, The University of Sydney

Staff Liaison

Maria Baltar ([email protected])