Accounting Accreditation Committee (AAC)
Access the Resource Site


The Accounting Accreditation Committee (AAC) oversees initial accreditation and continuous improvement review processes to ensure consistency of Accreditation Standards application and equity of recommendations across teams and across programs reviewed.


AAC is composed of a minimum of 10 members and a maximum of 20 members, plus an AAC Chair and AAC Vice Chair appointed by the Vice Chair-Chair Elect (who shall preside as Board Chair during the year for which the appointments are made).

The AAC Chair is normally a dean (or chief officer) or Accounting School Director or unit head with a background in accounting, or a current or previous accounting program administrator from an Organization with AACSB accounting accreditation. Normally, AAC members are representatives of Organizations with accounting accreditation. The majority are current or previous administrators of accounting programs; other members include deans (or chief officers) and representatives of business Organizations. Normally, AAC members serve staggered three-year terms, up to a maximum of two consecutive terms. Normally, the AAC Chair serves two consecutive one-year terms.


Frank Buckless, North Carolina State University

Vice Chair

Gary McGill, University of Florida


Hughlene Burton, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Lisa Cines, VISTRA and Cines Consulting
Sharon Finney, Morgan State University
Mark Higgins, Saint Louis University
Yvonne Hinson, American Accounting Association
Kevin James, North Carolina A&T State University
Brian McGuire, University of Southern Indiana
Robert Ricketts, Texas Tech University
William Stout, University of Louisville

Staff Liaison

Maria Baltar ([email protected])