Prominent Global Leaders Serve on the AACSB International Board of Directors for 2015-2016

Tampa, FL, USA—AACSB International (AACSB), the longest serving global accrediting body and membership association for business schools worldwide, is pleased to announce its new board of directors for its 2015-2016 fiscal year. Founded in 1916, AACSB currently accredits 736 collegiate business schools across 48 countries and territories. The organization also maintains a membership of more than 1,450 educational institutions and businesses across 89 countries and territories, and is governed by an international board of directors.

“It is with great pleasure that we welcome the 2015-2016 Board of Directors to our Centennial year,” said Thomas R. Robinson, president and chief executive officer of AACSB International. “Their passion, expertise, and new perspectives will serve invaluable as AACSB, and the management education industry, begins to chart the next chapter of history. Together with staff, the Board will play a key role in evaluating current trends, identifying future challenges—all while considering how both AACSB, and our global membership of business schools, are poised to meet the new future.”

Starting July 1, 2015, the following prominent management education and business professionals from institutions around the world will serve on the 2015-2016 AACSB Board:

Board of Directors Leadership:

  • William H. Glick, Rice University (United States) as chair
  • Santiago Iñiguez de Onzoño (Spain) as vice chair-chair elect
  • Robert T. Sumichrast, Virginia Tech (United States) as secretary-treasurer
  • Linda A. Livingstone, The George Washington University (United States) as immediate past chair
  • Thomas R. Robinson, AACSB International (United States) as president and chief executive officer

Board members with terms expiring 2016:

  • Caryn L. Beck-Dudley, Florida State University (Santa Clara University, effective 8/1/15) (United States)
  • John A. Elliott, University of Connecticut (United States)
  • Joan T.A. Gabel, University of Missouri (United States)
  • Reginald H. Gilyard, Chapman University (United States)
  • Denise T. Smart, Texas State University (United States)
  • Ira Solomon, Tulane University (United States)
  • Mark A. Zupan, University of Rochester (United States)

Board members with terms expiring 2017

  • Pasu Decharin, Chulalongkorn University (Thailand)
  • María de Lourdes Dieck Assad, EGADE Business School (Mexico)
  • Soumitra Dutta, Cornell University (United States)
  • Linda U. Hadley, Columbus State University (United States)
  • Susan J. Hart, University of Strathclyde (United Kingdom)
  • Karyl B. Leggio, Loyola University Maryland (United States)
  • Sue J. Mattison, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay (United States)
  • Michael J. Page, Bentley University (United States)
  • Michael M. Thomas, Booz Allen Hamilton (United States)

Board members with terms expiring 2018

  • Michael J. Arena, General Motors Corporation (United States)
  • Erika Hayes James, Emory University (United States)
  • Eli Jones, Texas A&M University (United States)
  • Jane F. Mutchler, Purdue University Calumet (United States)
  • Enase Felicia Okonedo, Lagos Business School (Nigeria)
  • Francois Ortalo-Magne, University of Wisconsin-Madison (United States)
  • Jürgen M. Schneider, Universitaet Mannheim (Germany)
  • Jerry Tomberlin, Carleton University (Canada)
  • Lin Zhou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)

For more information on AACSB International governance, visit: