Continuous Improvement Review

October 19, 2019 | Seoul, South Korea


Viput_OngsakulViput Ongsakul, Dean, NIDA Business School

Dr.Viput Ongsakul is a dean at NIDA Business School. One of the top business school in Thailand. NIDA Business School is the pioneer in MBA program since 1966 and is the first MBA provider in Thailand. Our school has more than 1,500 MBA students and around 80% is a part time students. At NIDA Business School, we have two centers: Center for Business Innovation and Center for Enchanting Competitiveness. Dr.Viput Ongsakul has more than 10 years of management in various position from MBA program director, Assistant to President in Quality Assurance.



Kwei_TangKwei Tang, Chair Professor, National Chengchi University, College of Commerce

Professor Kwei Tang is University Chair and Dean of College of Commerce at National Chengchi University.  Prior to holding the current position, he was the Allison and Nancy Schleicher Chair of Management and the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs at the Krannert School of Management, Purdue University, USA.  He received a B.S. from National Chiao Tung University of Taiwan, an M.S. from Bowling Green State University, and a Ph.D. in management science from Purdue University. Professor Tang is a recipient of the 1988 U.S. Presidential Young Investigator Award from the National Science Foundation, and the 1998 Distinguished Alumni Award from National Chiao Tung University. He also received the 2003 Salgo Noren Foundation Award for Excellence in Teaching, which is a recognition as the best teacher in the Master’s program at the Krannert school voted by students.  Professor Tang is a Fellow of Decision Sciences Institute and also held several honorary appointments, including Faculty Fellow at TiasNimbas Business School, the Netherlands, University Chair at National Cheng Kung University, and TienShen Chair at National Central University.  He is a senior editor of Production and Operations Management and founding editor of the International Journal of Business and Information.  He has published over seventy research papers in Management Science, Operations Research, Technometrics, Naval Research Logistics, IIE Transactions, Decision Sciences, and other journals. His current research interests include data mining, supply chain management, and quality management.