Business Accreditation Seminar

19-20 August 2019 | Hyderabad, India


Boonchai_HongcharuBoonchai Hongcharu, NIDA Business School

Boonchai Hongcharu is Director of International Accreditation- AACSB and former dean of NIDA Business School, National Institute of Development Administration (NIDA), a government-owned, graduate-only university in Bangkok, Thailand. During his deanship, he successfully led NIDA Business School to achieve AACSB accreditation. Currently he is the AACSB mentor for universities in Asia, a co-facilitator of AACSB Business Accreditation Seminar and a committee member of the Initial Accreditation Committee (IAC). He has been invited to speak in the AACSB Asia-Pacific conferences.  Prior to joining NIDA, he was Product Development Manager at Shinawatra Computer and Communications Public Company Limited and Investment Analyst at Deutsche Morgan Grenfell and Smith New Court. He received his Ph.D. from the Newhouse School, Syracuse University. His research interests include marketing communications and corporate governance.

Rashmi_AggarwalRashmi Aggarwal, Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad

Dr Rashmi Aggarwal has been associated with IMT Ghaziabad since 2007, in the area of Economics, Environment and Policy as a Professor of Law. She is currently serving the Boards of 6 companies as an Independent Director. She is also on Board Sub- Committees like Audit Committee; Corporate Social Responsibility; Nomination and Remuneration Committee, etc. She is engaged with Bangladesh Universities as an External Foreign Peer Reviewer to assess Higher Education Quality Assurance for the joint project of the World Bank's International Development Association and UGC, Bangladesh. She was the Chairperson- 2 years PDGM Program, Chairperson PDGM Executive and core coordinator for the coveted AACSB accreditation at IMT Ghaziabad. She started her career as an advocate in the Punjab and Haryana High Court and Supreme Court of India before joining academics. Dr Aggarwal is Bachelor of Science, Law Graduate, Masters’ in Law, and PhD (Patents Law) from Law Department, Punjab University, Chandigarh, India.