Continuous Improvement Review Seminar

28 May 2018 | The Hague, the Netherlands


Tim MesconTimothy S. Mescon, AACSB International

Timothy S. Mescon is executive vice president and chief officer for Europe, the Middle East and Africa for AACSB International. He is president emeritus of Columbus State University (Georgia) where he served from 2008-2014. Previously, he served as dean and Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair for 18 years at the Michael J. Coles College of Business at Kennesaw State University in Georgia. Mescon gained extensive experience as an AACSB peer review team member, chair, and committee member for 25 years before joining AACSB. He is the author of more than 200 articles and case studies, and he has co-authored four books, his latest "Entrepreneurship: Venture Initiation, Management and Development" 2nd edition (Routledge/M.E. Sharpe). Mescon received his PhD from the Terry College at The University of Georgia, MBA from the Cox School at Southern Methodist University and BA from Tulane University.


Philip Vergauwen, Solvay Brussels School of Economics & Management

Philip Vergauwen is dean of Solvay Brussels School of Economics & Management and Full Professor Management Accounting & Control, Universiteit Maastricht, Accounting & Information Management Department. Previously, he held the position of Dean of the Maastricht University School of Business & Economics from 2013 – 2017. He was Head of Department (Accounting & Information Management) and Director of the international Executive Master of Science of Finance and Control (iEMFC) of the Maastricht University until 2013. From 2007-2010 he was Dean of the Faculty of Business Economics of the Universiteit Hasselt (Belgium) after having served as Chair of the University Council of the Maastricht University (2003-2004). He teaches management accounting and management control and has extensive experience as lecturer at different universities, e.g. Business School of the University of Auckland (New Zealand), Open University (Heerlen, The Netherlands), Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Leuven (Belgium), Flanders Business School (Lessius Hogeschool), Antwerp (Belgium) and Leti-Lovanium International School of Management (St. Petersburg, Russia).