Business Accreditation Seminar

25–26 September 2018 | Mannheim, Germany


Tim MesconTimothy S. Mescon, AACSB International

Timothy S. Mescon is executive vice president and chief officer for Europe, the Middle East and Africa for AACSB International. He is president emeritus of Columbus State University (Georgia) where he served from 2008-2014. Previously, he served as dean and Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair for 18 years at the Michael J. Coles College of Business at Kennesaw State University in Georgia. Mescon gained extensive experience as an AACSB peer review team member, chair, and committee member for 25 years before joining AACSB. He is the author of more than 200 articles and case studies, and he has co-authored four books, his latest "Entrepreneurship: Venture Initiation, Management and Development" 2nd edition (Routledge/M.E. Sharpe). Mescon received his PhD from the Terry College at The University of Georgia, MBA from the Cox School at Southern Methodist University and BA from Tulane University.


Ron_TuningaRonald S.J. Tuninga, Kingston University, Kingston Business School

Ronald S.J. Tuninga is Vice President Academic Affairs at Wittenborg University of Applied Sciences in Apeldoorn, The Netherlands, Professor Emeritus at Kingston University London, and Honorary Dean at AVT Business School in Copenhagen. He is the former Pro Vice Chancellor and Dean of Kingston Business School London. He was Director of the PhD Programme at the Open University and the Director Dean of the Maastricht School of Management. His Ph.D. is from Temple University, he also holds an MA in Economics, an MBA in International Business, and an MSc in Marketing. Tuninga’s research publications have appeared in journals such as the Journal of Macromarketing, Managerial and Decision Economics, South African Journal of Business Management, the Scandinavian International Business Review and more. From 2007 to 2009 he was President of the International Management Development Association. He was Vice-Chair of the International Management Board (Board of Trustees), Chair of the Faculty of Assessors and a member of the IAAB of the Association of MBAs (AMBA – UK).