Strategy, Mission and Vision: A Dean’s Perspective

February 19-20, 2020 | Online



Steve Harvey

Dr. Steve Harvey is Dean and Professor of Management at the Suliman S. Olayan School of Business at the American University of Beirut. He was appointed Dean and Professor of Management in 2016 after having served as Dean of the John Molson School of Business, Concordia University, and Dean of the Williams School of Business and Associate VP, Research at Bishop’s University in Canada. In each of these roles, Harvey lead remarkable advances in institutional growth, enhanced performance and strengthened reputations. Harvey brings many years of experience as an active scholar, professor, senior executive, board member and consultant in management and human resources. His research has been acknowledged by various awards and subsidized by multiple funding agencies and he has won several awards for teaching. He is an active member of the global business school community, offering frequent presentations, commentary and council to other business schools, as well as serving on AACSB business school accreditation committees and review teams.

 Tim Mescon

Tim Mescon

Timothy S. Mescon is Executive Vice President and Chief Officer for Europe, the Middle East and Africa for AACSB International. He is President Emeritus of Columbus State University (Georgia) where he served from 2008-2014. Previously, he served as Dean and Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair for 18 years at the Michael J. Coles College of Business at Kennesaw State University in Georgia. Mescon gained extensive experience as an AACSB peer review team member, chair, and committee member for 25 years before joining AACSB. He is the author of more than 200 articles and case studies, and he has co-authored four books, his latest Entrepreneurship: Venture Initiation, Management and Development 2nd edition (Routledge/M.E. Sharpe). Mescon received his PhD from the Terry College at The University of Georgia, MBA from the Cox School at Southern Methodist University and BA from Tulane University.