The Art of Principles-Based Standards Webinar Series

November, 2020 | Online


Stephanie BryantStephanie M. Bryant

Stephanie M. Bryant is the executive vice president and chief accreditation officer of AACSB International. She served as dean of the college of business at Missouri State University for 6-1/2 years and was previously the director of the University of South Florida school of accountancy. She received her PhD and BS in accounting from Louisiana State University and is a Louisiana CPA (inactive). Bryant specializes in accounting information systems, and previously worked for KPMG Peat Marwick. Bryant has co-authored two accounting textbooks, and over 30 academic articles and has won nine teaching awards. She served as the 2005-2006 national president of the American Accounting Association Information Systems section. She also served as the 2006-2009 international president of Beta Alpha Psi.


Tim MesconTim Mescon

Timothy S. Mescon is executive vice president and chief officer for Europe, the Middle East and Africa for AACSB International. He is president emeritus of Columbus State University (Georgia) where he served from 2008-2014. Previously, he served as dean and Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair for 18 years at the Michael J. Coles College of Business at Kennesaw State University in Georgia. Mescon gained extensive experience as an AACSB peer review team member, chair, and committee member for 25 years before joining AACSB. He is the author of more than 200 articles and case studies, and he has co-authored four books, his latest "Entrepreneurship: Venture Initiation, Management and Development" 2nd edition (Routledge/M.E. Sharpe). Mescon received his PhD from the Terry College at The University of Georgia, MBA from the Cox School at Southern Methodist University and BA from Tulane University.

Nancy Bagranoff, Dean and Professor, Accounting, Robins School of Business University of RichmondNancy Bagranoff

Bagranoff began her career at General Electric Company, where she graduated from the Financial Management Training Program. She passed the CPA examination in the District of Columbia in 1981 (inactive) and has taught at several universities, including American University, Miami University, and Old Dominion University where she was dean of the college of business and public administration. She has co-authored several books and many articles in the area of accounting information systems, consulting, and information technology audit, and control.  Bagranoff has served on several boards and is currently a member of the board and executive committee of the Greater Richmond Chamber of Commerce, the accounting accreditation committee of the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), the Council of the American Institute of CPA’s, and the Virginia Advisory Committee to the US Global Leadership Coalition. She has held multiple leadership roles with the American Accounting Association, including President.

Geoff PerryGeoff Perry

Geoff Perry is executive vice president and chief officer, Asia Pacific for AACSB. With initial degrees in the arts and the humanities, he subsequently undertook graduate study completing a PhD in economics with a focus on labor and international economics, utilizing his capabilities as an applied micro-econometrician. Arising from this is a significant portfolio of peer reviewed journal articles, commissioned reports and presentations. He has academic and private sector experience and has worked, consulted and researched in his home country of New Zealand as well as in Asia Pacific. With senior management experience in the university sector, having served as business school dean, pro-vice chancellor and deputy vice chancellor at Auckland University of Technology, a 28,000 student research intensive university, he has strong strategic, financial and people management capabilities. Before joining AACSB he took his own business school through the accreditation journey.  Subsequently, he undertook a range of voluntary roles for AACSB including being a mentor, panel chair and member, member of the business accreditation policy committee, member and then deputy chair of the initial accreditation committee, a facilitator of AACSB seminars and presenter conferences. Since September 2018 he has been co-chair of the business accreditation task force which was mandated by the board to work with the AACSB community to develop the 2020 business accreditation standards.