Annual Accreditation Conference
Europe, Middle East, and Africa

9–11 May 2018 | London, England

Plenary Speakers

Plenary I: Mindfulness in Business Education

Michael_ChaskalsonMichael Chaskalson, Author, The Mindful Workplace, Professor, Practice adjunct, Hult Ashridge Executive Education

Michael is a pioneer in the application of mindfulness to leadership and workplace contexts. He is a Professor of Practice adjunct at Hult Ashridge Executive Education and the author of several books, papers and book chapters on mindfulness - in general and in organisations- as well as mindful leadership. He co-led the training on a world-first wait-list controlled trial of the effects of an eight-week Mindful Leader programme with senior business leaders at Ashridge. He is the author of “The Mindful Workplace” (Wiley-Blackwell, 2011), the bestselling “Mindfulness in Eight Weeks” (Harper Thorsons, 2014) and co-author of “Mind Time” (Harper Thorsons, 2018).

Plenary II: Collective Vision

Per-CramerPer Cramér, Dean, School of Business, Economics, and Law, University of Gothenburg

Per Cramér is full Professor of International Law and holds the Jean Monnet Chair in European Integration Law at the School of Business Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg. Since 2010 he is Dean for the School of Business, Economics and Law at the University of Gothenburg. In his role as Dean he is active in the development of international academic networks for business schools and law schools such as EFMD, AAACSB and ELFA. His primary field of interest in this context concern issues related to academic quality and the societal responsibility of academia. He is, since 2015, a member of the EQUIS Accreditation Board and the AACSB International European Advisory Council.

Delphine_ManceauDelphine Manceau, Dean & Director General, NEOMA Business School

Professor Delphine Manceau, PhD, is the Dean of Neoma Business School. In the past, Delphine was Dean of EBS Paris (European Business School) and, before that, she had various top management positions at ESCP Europe, as Academic Dean and then as Dean of Executive Education and Corporate Relations. As a marketing and innovation specialist, she is a member of the EU Commission High Level Expert Group “Research, Innovation and Science Policy” (RISE). She has published several books and is the co-author of the French edition of Marketing Management with P. Kotler & K. Keller (15th edition in 2015, Pearson Education). In 2009, she wrote a report for the French Minister of Economics on the innovative capacities of French and European companies, entitled A new approach to innovation, with P. Morand. She then founded i7, the Institute of Innovation and Competitiveness, an academic think tank on innovation. She has published many papers in international academic journals. Delphine graduated from ESCP Europe. After her PhD from HEC Paris, she did a post-doc at Wharton as senior research fellow.

Johan_RoosJohan Roos, Chief Academic Officer, Hult International Business School

Chief Academic Officer and Professor of HULT International Business School, based in London, UK.  Previously CEO & Dean of Jönköping International Business School in Sweden 2012-2015, President of Copenhagen Business School 2009-2011, Dean of MBA Programs & Professor, Stockholm School of Economics 2007-2009, Founding Managing Director of Imagination Lab Foundation in Switzerland 2000-2006; Professor, IMD Switzerland 1995-2000. Dr. Roos received his PhD in International Business from Stockholm School of Economics in 1989.