Influential Leaders

AACSB Influential Leaders

2022 Influential Leaders

The 2022 honorees include advocates across businesses, nonprofits, academia, and governments who are educating and empowering others to create welcoming, inclusive spaces for all. Together, they represent one facet of business education’s efforts to elevate diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging (DEIB) in the workforce and society—a key feature of AACSB’s 2020 business accreditation standards and the focus of a recently released positioning paper. The paper illustrates AACSB’s commitment to equitable access to high-quality business education globally and calls on the business education community to embed the tenets of DEIB into its strategies and cultures.   

Honoree titles are accurate as of the time of recognition. Support for the 2022 Influential Leaders initiative is provided by GMAC. 

Dalana Brand
Chief People and Diversity Officer, Twitter
Ken Bouyer
EY Americas Inclusiveness Recruiting Leader, EY
Ian Brown
Vice President for Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging, Erickson Senior Living
Pernell Cezar
CEO and Co-Founder, BLK & Bold
Michael B. Clement
Clark W. Thompson, Jr. Professor of Accounting and Chair, Department of Accounting, McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin
Kerstin Cooley
Managing Partner, Brightly Ventures
Patricia David
Former Head of Diversity, JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Kelsey Davis
Founder and CEO, CLLCTVE
Mark Duhon
Executive Director, HighSight Chicago
Cheya Keve Dunlap
Chief Inclusion and Diversity Officer, Honeywell
Elizabeth Gaines
CEO, Fortescue Metals Group
Maryangel Garcia-Ramos
Founder and Activist, Mexicanas con Discapacidad
William Goodloe
President and CEO, Sponsors for Educational Opportunity
Carolynn Johnson
CEO, DiversityInc
Shalini Kapoor
IBM Fellow & CTO for AI, Climate & Sustainability - AI Applications, IBM
Kevin Lofton
CEO Emeritus, CommonSpirit Health
Hayatte Maazouza
Director of Development for Economic Affairs, Employment, and Insertion, Ville de Trappes
Sibongile Manganyi-Rath
CEO and Co-Founder, Alma Clinic
Shelly McNamara
Chief Equality and Inclusion Officer, Procter & Gamble
Bernard Milano
Retired Former President, KPMG Foundation and The PhD Project
Aung Kyaw Moe
Founder and CEO, 2C2P
CeCe Morken
CEO, Headspace Health
Nicholas Perkins
Chairman, President, and CEO, Perkins Management and Black Titan Franchise Systems
Rana Ghandour Salhab
Managing Partner - People and Purpose, Deloitte Middle East
Kelly Schmitt
CEO, Benevity
Ayele Shakur
Teresa White
President, Aflac U.S.