Continuous Improvement Review Committee

Password Protected Committee Member Resources


The Continuous Improvement Review Committee (CIRC) oversees processes for continuation of business accreditation to ensure consistency of standards application and equity of recommendations across teams and across programs reviewed.


The CIRC is composed of a minimum of nine members and a maximum of 18 members plus a CIRC Chair and CIRC Vice Chair appointed by the Vice Chair-Chair Elect (who shall preside as Board Chair during the year for which the appointments are made). The CIRC Chair is a business administrator from an AACSB accredited institution. CIRC members may be present and former business and accounting administrators from AACSB accredited institutions, faculty members from accredited institutions, and corporate executives. Normally, CIRC members serve staggered three-year terms, up to a maximum of two terms. Normally, the CIRC Chair serves two consecutive one-year terms.


McRae Banks, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Vice Chair

Betty Jo Licata, Youngstown State University


Bernard Belletante, EMLYON Business School 
George Benwell, University of Otago 
Roger Best, University of Central Missouri 
Dag Morten Dalen, BI Norwegian Business School 
Scott Dawson, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo 
Sarah Gardial, The University of Iowa 
Irineu Gianesi, Insper Instituto de Ensino e Pesquisa 
Faye Gilbert, University of Southern Mississippi 
Terry Maness, Baylor University 
Sylvia Maxfield, Providence College 
Taylor Randall, University of Utah 
Alan Shao, College of Charleston 
Tanuja Singh, St. Mary's University 
Jerry Tomberlin, Carleton University 
Philip Vergauwen, Maastricht University 
Ira Weiss, North Carolina State University

Staff Liaison

Suzanne Mintz (