National Holidays

Australia’s National Public Holidays are New Year's Day, Australia Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day.

Wednesday 1 January: New Year's Day
Monday 27 January*: Australia Day
Friday 18 April: Good Friday
Saturday 19 April: Easter Saturday
Monday 21 April: Easter Monday
Friday 25 April: Anzac Day
Thursday 25: December Christmas Day
Friday 26 December: Boxing Day

*When Australia Day (26 January) falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the following Monday is declared the public holiday.

All other public holidays, including the Queen's Birthday and Labour Day are individually declared by the state and territory governments. For example, in the state of Western Australia, the additional Public Holidays in 2014 are:

Monday 3 March: Labour Day
Monday 2 June: Western Australia Day
Monday 29 September: Queen's Birthday

*Information source