Enter your page content here.

Initial Accreditation Committee Z (IAC-Z)

Password Protected Committee Member Resources


The Initial Accreditation Committee (IAC) oversees the acceptance of eligibility applications, approves standard alignment plans, guides institutions in the implementation of the plans and oversees processes for initial business accreditation. The ultimate responsibility of the committee is to ensure consistency of standards application and equity of recommendations across teams and across programs reviewed.


The Initial Accreditation Committee (IAC) consists of between thirty-two and forty members half of who serve on each of the Committee's two operating subcommittees. The subcommittees are responsible for dealing with the accreditation caseload and each are headed by a co-chair and co-vice-chair. Each subcommittee is expected to meet two times per year. Meetings are to be appropriately distributed to facilitate timely feedback to applicant schools so as to facilitate school progress through the accreditation process.


Robert Dixon, Durham University

Vice Chair

Peter Lindstrom, University of St. Gallen


Ingmar Björkman, Aalto University
Thomas Cleff, Pforzheim University
Owen Erekson, Texas Christian University
Michael Ginzberg, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Jorge Haddock, University of Massachusetts Boston
Mark Hirst,
Boonchai Hongcharu, NIDA Business School
Micheál Kelly, Wilfrid Laurier University
John Kooti, Shippensburg University
Stefanie Lenway, University of St. Thomas-Minnesota
Gregory Mosier, University of Nevada, Reno
Geoff Perry, Auckland University of Technology
Vance Roley, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Denise Rotondo, State University of New York at Geneseo
Manola Sanchez, Adolfo Ibanez University
Metka Tekavčič, University of Ljubljana
Wilfred Zerbe, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Staff Liaison

Maria Baltar (maria.baltar@aacsb.edu)